Home » Crafts » Paper Craft » Miss you card – Mojo Monday #341 prompt

Miss you card – Mojo Monday #341 prompt

I loved making this card so much!

And I really like following card sketches. I’m already so overwhelmed by the paper options and stamps and embellishments;  then still to fiddle with a layout eeeeep! But these sketches make it SO much easier.

I got a request for a masculine card (I like Guy Card more tho); the young man is moving out of Mom’s house, and she wanted to write him letter of love and wisdom – just needed a card to put it into.

I was a but flustered because I have girly frilly shabby chic papers and haven’t made a specifically guy card yet. Soppy Valentine’s to my hubby doesn’t count.

Imagine my relief when I saw this week’s Mojo Monday sketch!

I could definitely make this a masculine card. Scalloped strip and all.

image

 

 

I used Kraft card for the base. The papers are from Bo Bunny Prairie Chic 6×6 Paper pad. The sentiment is from Paper Smooches  Sentiment sampler.

 

wpid-photogrid_1397680726240.jpg

Leave a Reply

