Home » Crafts » A cup of thanks – Card

A cup of thanks – Card

It’s School holidays… or at least it was. School starts again tomorrow. Lili is still visiting on the farm; she’s only returning around Tuesday’ish.

Point is, this has left my evenings relatively monkey free – Roo hits the sack early and stays down till midnight. So I had a few spare hours to actually fit in some decent craft time. Albeit Netflix being a constant companion too – I have 3 seasons of Grey’s to catch up on. Still don’t know why I stopped watching in the first place!

Remember a previous post about my stamp haul of Paper Smooches stamps? I checked out their SPARKS Challenges blog. They have a weekly challenge! So this post is especially for that – since the theme is: Anything Goes, as long as you use at least 1 of their products in the project.

A-cup-of-thanks

The cup stamp, saucer/plate, teabag-tag and sentiment are all from their Cyber Cafe stamp set. The brown front is regular brown paper from a roll, ironed flat. The blue chevron background and all the other papers used are from  echo park’s  Everyday eclectic 6×6 paper pad. The card base I have no clue. In the shop I thought it was regular white… later at home I saw it was all shiny and wedding invite looking. They were laying in a stack in a cubby-hole display.

I love how it turned out! (in Afrikaans we have a saying that directly translates to: The fox praises his own tail) It looks completely different to any I’ve made so far…like… EVER. Hope you like it too.

 

Linking this post up to:SPARKS BADGE

 

 

7 thoughts on “A cup of thanks – Card

  1. SUPER SUPER cute! LOVE that stack of cups— and I Love the little heart you’ve used! FUN card! THANKS so much for joining in the fun with the Paper Smooches Sparks challenge;)

    Hope you play along with us this week for our Picture Perfect challenge ❤

Leave a Reply

