Home » From a Tutorial » Pick a Pin Tuesday : Play Makeup for Kids!

Pick a Pin Tuesday : Play Makeup for Kids!

I pinned this one AGES ago.

Fauz Makeup for Kiddos

Fauz Makeup for Kiddos

Glad I did too. I had this idea in the back of my mind for a few months/years. (Garsh, definitely years). But I’m not a ‘makeup kind of gal. So I didn’t know how long it will actually take for me to use up a pallet of eye shadow. Thank goodness I’m a sucker for sales. I got some pallets on a whim… and normally the colours would suit me. But applied? It looked horrible. Think clown the morning after going cowboy. So I stashed it in my “maybe I’ll use it in the future” bag cause I’m a secret hoarder and can’t bring myself to throw anything away. Just in case I MIGHT need it. For something I saw on Pinterest. A few years ago.

Faux  makeup 1

Also Roo got hold of the pallet and gauged her itty bitty fingers through the powder cake thingies. Faux  makeup 2

Being the brawn half of The Demolition Sisters Duo, she managed to find the hidden compartment underneath the shadows. I’ve had this pallet for …what 4 years? And I always moaned about (except for the colours which look awesome in the box but sucked once applied) it’s lack of applicator. Behold le Secret compartment!

Faux  makeup 3

It even has a little mirror. Never the less, I was committed to upcycling this thing and by Prince George I was going to. So I followed the idiot proof instructions and dug out all the lovely pigment. Then poured in some nail varnish that is older than the eye-shadow that had started to thicken. (I prefer the term frugal to cheapskate)

Faux  makeup 4Faux  makeup 5

I wish these were real eye shadows. The kids love them too!

Linking up to: Show me what ya got!, New Nostalgia

Leave a Reply

