Home » Crafts » Monthly Free Printable: Calendar Bookmark 2012 – February

Monthly Free Printable: Calendar Bookmark 2012 – February

February 2012

February 2012

I had these up for sale on etsy, but decided to rather share them for free. I’ve given them as Christmas gifts and they seem to be a hit!

I wanted to make bookmarks with  real African flair; drawing inspiration from townships, villages, metropole, landscapes, places I’ve lived at, people I’ve met. And not a leopard pattern or safari theme in sight. So each month is different, some designs might reflect that month’s international or local theme: like Valentine’s Day or Women’s month.

February is the month of love. It is also our hottest one here in the Southern hemisphere. I wanted to use white to depict the blistering, blinding heat on desert sand. I drew inspiration from the sensual white and turquoise Moroccan designs. The red shweshwe heart reminds us to make loved ones feel extra special.

Every end of the month I’ll upload the following month’s bookmark calendar.

Click on the image for the full version, save and print.

Click here for previous months.

Link Parties!

Leave a Reply

